Search on SLJ.com ....
Subscribe to SLJ
Teen Librarian Toolbox
Inside Teen Librarian Toolbox

Friday Fill-Ins: If you like Buffy, try reading . . .

I hope you were with us yesterday when we made our big announcement regarding Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  Today I am happy to announce that the incredibly awesome author of many buffy the Vampire Slayer novels, Nancy Holder, will be joining us at some point in the next two months with a guest blog post.  In the mean time, let’s do our Friday Fill-In . . .

You know how it goes, fill in the blanks in the comments.

 Friday Fill Ins: If you like Buffy, try reading . . .
If you like Buffy the Vampire Slayer, try reading _____________________________ by _________________.

Comments

  1. @RobinReads

    @TLT16 HOLD ME CLOSER, NECROMANCER, by Lish McBride is a definite recommend for Buffy fans.

  2. ‏@mselke01

    @TLT16 Sunshine by McKinley

  3. Karin Perry says:

    Braced2Bite by Serena Robar

    or

    You Are So Undead To Me by Stacey Jay

  4. Lizzy says:

    Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

  5. Anything in the Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series by Laurell K. Hamilton

  6. yabooknerd says:

    Grave Marcy, Boys that Bite, Vampire Academy, Hex Hall, and Morganville Vampire series

  7. I'm going to *hopefully* be doing a post similar for the Sunnydale Project with movies, shows, and maybe books, but it looks like you've got a great list going!!

    I second Paranormalcy and the Morganville Vampire series if you really liked the fluffy humour of Buffy and somewhat tame horror! Looking for a bit more “adult” step up from Buffy? True Blood/Southern Vampire/Sookie Stackhouse series is pretty good too.

    Interested in paranormal strong heroines but vamps aren't a necessity? I'd recommend Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood.

    Now I have to go check out these ones that I haven't heard of, haha!

  8. Most definitely Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater

  9. I like the Morganville Vampire series

  10. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

  11. maria.selke says:

    I have this sitting on my shelf, waiting for me right now!

Speak Your Mind

*